compression & encryption
right click on folder->prop–>advance–compress contents to save disk. if we copy a compress file from a compress loc to un-compr location, it will be uncompress. That means the file will pick up the properties(compress/uncompress/security) of target location(folder). But if we Move file(CUT) then existing properties(compress/uncompress/security) are moving with it. If we copy across drives(from C to D)then compression will be lost. But if we copy to compress folder then it will be recompress. Its not a good idea to compress the whole drive, as it will slow down system performance.
folder prop->general->encrypt contents